More than Halfway There!

“Congrats on entering day 158 of your pregnancy!” – Says my daily pregnancy app.

Day 158. I can hardly believe it. We had our 20-week scan, which went well. It was so much fun seeing our little sweetheart jump around! Her little heart showed a “soft marker” for Downs Syndrome (which scared the shit out of me) but the Dr said it’s absolutely nothing to worry about. Also, we did PGS on all our embryos so we know she’s chromosomally (is that a word?) “normal.

How far along? 23 weeks, 4 days

Total weight gain? 15 lbs (sad face) but it feels like a ton more! By 14 weeks, my bra size had grown from a DD to a DDD; I just bought a G over the weekend. Oddly enough, I’m still wearing my size 4 and six pants (with belly band) and small shirts and dresses. I guess that’s a good thing. 🙂

Maternity clothes? I started this week. I bought a t-shirt and dress and live in Belly Bands.

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep: Starting to become challenging. Baby def doesn’t like me lying on my right side and I’ve read it’s not safe to lie on my back.

Best moment this week: Realizing I only have 3 short months to go!

Miss anything? Energy level. I can’t seem to shake this fatigue, even with exercise.

Movement: All the time. Even hubby can feel it now.

Food cravings: Chocolate ice cream and iced tea.

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Not lately…thank the Lord!

Showing? Oh yes! The 37-inch belly is in full effect.

Happy or moody most of the time: (Copy/Paste from last update; this is still applicable) Incredibly happy. Especially thanks to my husband. This man is doing everything he possibly can to make my life easier – cleaning kitchen, doing laundry, holding me, making me laugh, you name it. I’m so incredibly grateful for my husband! *cue hormonal tears*

Looking forward to: Getting baby’s nursery together. We’ll be moving into our new home in about 2 months. I’ve picked out furniture, purchased a light fixture and have planned the space in my mind. I can’t wait to finally put it all together!


One thought on “More than Halfway There!

  1. lovely update 🙂 I wouldn’t worry too much about the weight gain – if you can’t put it on now, when can you?! hehe – I’ve put on around the same, and like you – I’m still in my normal tops but def need bump bands now!

    Like

Leave a comment