79 Days – Holy Crap

“You have 79 days to go!” reads my pregnancy app. 80 days??!! That’s it?!!

12 weeks sounds close yet still far enough away for me to feel like I have TONS of time to get things done. 80 days puts me in panic mode as I start thinking of all the things I haven’t done.

We’re 2.5 weeks away (17 of 80 days) from moving into our new home; that’s the main reason I haven’t really done much purchasing for baby. I didn’t want to have even more stuff to move. Don’t judge me, but here’s my to-do list, starting April 1:

  • Have crib and dresser delivered and set-up (These are the only 2 items I’ve purchased so far.)
  • Choose 1 of a million pink paint colors and have nursery painted (We haven’t shared he gender w/ anyone so my husband insists on waiting to paint the nursery until after immediate family has come over for their house tours. They better all visit in week 1; otherwise, they’ll be greeted with a “do not enter” sign on a locked nursery door.)
  • Select and purchase nursery rocker, area rug, drapes and window hardware
  • Hang wall decor
  • Buy baby clothes, shoes, diapers, etc (Yes, I have nothing)

 

How far along? 28 weeks, 5 days (or 79 days to go)

Total weight gain? 19 lbs I’ve learned to love my huge belly and, more importantly, how to dress it! Soft, fitted garments in thick, quality fabric work extremely well for me. The really comfortable loosey-goosey dresses and smocks just make me look…so unattractive.

Maternity clothes? I started this week. I bought a t-shirt and dress and live in Belly Bands.

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep: MUCH easier now. I sleep on 3-4 pillows under my head, back and torso. it works. lol..

Best moment this week: Seeing my baby girl move in my tummy. Not just a sudden jump like I usually see, but I literally saw a body part gliding across my stomach. I cannot WAIT to meet this little angel. 🙂

Miss anything? A clean house. Between packing, getting rid of junk and being exhausted beyond belief, I have no time or desire to clean anything. Ever.

Movement: All the time!

Food cravings: Nothing special in the last few weeks

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Not lately…thank the Lord!

Showing? Oh yes!

Happy or moody most of the time: (Copy/Paste from last update; this is still applicable) Incredibly happy. Especially thanks to my husband. This man is doing everything he possibly can to make my life easier – cleaning kitchen, doing laundry, holding me, making me laugh, you name it. I’m so incredibly grateful for my husband! *cue hormonal tears*

Looking forward to: My baby shower! It’s about 4.5 weeks away. I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t really stopped to focus on just the baby and my pregnancy. I’m looking forward to that. Also, I haven’t had too many reasons to get dressed  up lately; it’ll be a ball!


Leave a comment